Rainy Recipe Sunday

I love chicken salad but have found very few brands that i actually like.  Some are very garlicky tasting and some are just weird tasting.  So I thought since my chicken casserole recipe turned out pretty good I’ll try my hand in some chicken salad.  Which reminds me I need to post that recipe too!

I use McCormick Montreal Chicken for my chicken casserole and for baked chicken.  It’s a really good seasoning and kind of has a little kick to it. I have also grilled with it and t is wonderful.  The whole line of the Montreal Seasoning is really tasty.  Keep in mind, I’m the only one who eats chicken salad at my house so  this recipe is for a small amount of chicken salad but you can add more to the ingredients to make more.

Chicken Salad

1 chicken breast

McCormicks Montreal Chicken Seasoning

1/2 celery stick – chopped

sweet pickle cubes

Mayo

Optional – 1 boiled egg, chopped onions, halved grapes, chopped pecans

Directions: Preheat oven to 350.   Tenderize chicken breast with fork by poking chicken thoroughly both sides.  Sprinkle seasoning on both sides and bake for about 30 minutes till juices run clear.  Let cool a bit after baking.

Chop cooled chicken to desired coarseness then mix with the remaining ingredients adding mayo last to your desired amount.

Serve cooled & enjoy

Leave a Reply

